Rep. Boebert Reintroduces Legislation To Protect Free Speech ~ VIDEO

Congresswoman Lauren Boebert introduced the Protecting Free Speech Act to permanently terminate and defund any efforts by the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) to revamp the failed, unconstitutional Disinformation Governance Board.

Congresswoman Lauren Boebert (CO-03) stated, “The Disinformation Governance Board was a terrible idea to begin with, and my Protecting Free Speech Act ensures that it stays where it belongs: the ash heap of history. I killed this Board with my public pressure campaign last year, and my bill will change the law to make sure it stays dead. Such an egregious attack on free speech should never again be proposed by the government of a free people.”


A year ago, Congresswoman Boebert introduced the Protecting Free Speech Act in the 117th Congress. Her bill started a movement of over 80 House Republicans fighting back against this terrible policy, and she sponsored a press conference attended by House leadership condemning the Board. As a result of Congresswoman Boebert’s pressure, the Board was put on ice and Nina Jankowicz resigned in shame. A few months later, DHS announced that the Board was permanently canceled. Congresswoman Boebert is now reintroducing the Protecting Free Speech Act to codify DHS’s decision to cancel the Board and ensure that this disastrous idea and anything that resembles it is never resurrected by leftwing radicals.

Cosponsors of Congresswoman Boebert’s Protecting Free Speech Act include Reps. Brian Babin (TX-36), Dan Bishop (NC-08), Paul Gosar (AZ-09), Diana Harshbarger (TN-01), Kevin Hern (OK-01), Clay Higgins (LA-03), Mike Kelly (PA-16), Tracey Mann (KS-01), Dan Meuser (PA-09), Mary Miller (IL-15), Alex Mooney (WV-02), Barry Moore (AL-02), Troy Nehls (TX-22), Ralph Norman (SC-05), Andy Ogles (TN-05), and Scott Perry (PA-10).

The full text of the Protecting Free Speech Act is available here.