Benelli On Assignment in 2nd Exciting Season on the VERSUS Network

Benelli On Assignment

Benelli On Assignment in 2nd Exciting Season on the VERSUS Network

Join Benelli On Assignment (BOA), now in its second exciting season on the VERSUS network. Watch as BOA host, Joe Coogan teams up with recognized editors, writers and photographers “on assignment” from a range of national outdoor magazines to put Benelli, Franchi, Uberti and Stoeger guns to the test on hunts for large and small game around the world. Each exciting episode of Benelli on Assignment features outdoor adventure and exciting hunts, with the performance of one of the Benelli USA family of firearms capping off each hunt. Each BOA episode also appears in print as field test reports for articles and columns in upcoming issues of your favorite outdoor magazines. Benelli On Assignment airs each Friday at 10:30 AM and Sunday at 10:00 AM.

BENELLI ON ASSIGNMENT:Canada and Texas Waterfowl:

Fri 10/24/2008 10:30 AM
Sun 10/26/2008 10:00 AM
NRA's Bryce Towsley and Adam Heggenstaller, Guns & Ammo's Payton Miller, and Sports Afield's John Taylor travel to the prairies of Saskatchewan where they field test Benelli and Stoeger auto-loaders loaded with Federal's new Black Cloud Waterfowl load.

Florida Quail and Duck:
Fri 10/31/2008 10:30 AM
Sun 11/02/2008 10:00 AM

Florida Sportsman Projects Editor, Terry Gibson, a native of Florida's Treasure Coast and a bird dog and gun enthusiast finds fast-rising quail and high-flying ducks up and down the east/central coast of Florida.

Texas Deer and Duck:
Fri 11/07/2008 10:30 AM
Sun 11/09/2008 10:00 AM

Outfitter, guide and outdoor writer, Chris Martin samples the first-class duck hunting for which the Texas coast is renowned and then moves inland for an exciting South Texas whitetail hunt, which appears as an article for Sporting Classics magazine.

Montana Waterfowl:
Fri 11/14/2008 10:30 AM
Sun 11/16/2008 10:00 AM

Outstanding outdoor photographer, Dusan Smetana photographs some of the finest waterfowl shooting anywhere in west-central Montana for a photo essay appearing in Sporting Classics magazine.

Africa Plains Game:
Fri 11/21/2008 10:30 AM
Sun 11/23/2008 10:00 AM

NRA's Editorial Director, John Zent journeys to Africa to hunt red lechwe in northern Botswana's Okavango Delta for a story appearing in American Hunter magazine.

Texas Turkey:
Fri 11/28/2008 10:30 AM
Sun 11/30/2008 10:00 AM

Guns & Ammo's Richard Venola and turkey taxidermist, Cally Morris call in some of the big Rio Grande toms of Sarco Creek Ranch in South Texas.

Mazatlan Waterfowl:
Fri 12/05/2008 10:30 AM
Sun 12/07/2008 10:00 AM

Outdoor writer, Doug Larsen travels to Mazatlan, Mexico for world-class waterfowl action for articles appearing in Texas Sporting Journal and Retriever Journal.

Texas Gobbler:
Fri 12/12/2008 10:30 AM
Sun 12/14/2008 10:00 AM

Turkey Call's J. Wayne Fears travels to the Lone Star State for a hunt deep in the heart of South Texas brush country after the king of spring-the Rio Grande turkey.

Wyoming Antelope:
Fri 12/19/2008 10:30 AM
Sun 12/21/2008 10:00 AM

American Hunter editor, Scott Olmsted heads to the open prairies of Wyoming to hunt North America's fastest land animal-the pronghorn antelope.

Africa Cape Buffalo:
Fri 12/26/2008 10:30 AM
Sun 12/28/2008 10:00 AM

NRA's Editorial Director, John Zent hunts Botswana's Okavango Delta for the dangerous and cunning African Cape buffalo. Read about his exciting hunt in American Hunter.

—-

BenelliUSA.com

Media Contact:
Joe Coogan, (301) 283-6919 JCoogan@benelliusa.com
Cristie Gates, (301) 283-6925 CGates@benelliusa.com

– AMMOLAND.COM – Free Press Release Service for the Shooting Industry! www.AmmoLand.com

– Submit Gun, Ammo and Shooting Related News Here.

The post Benelli On Assignment in 2nd Exciting Season on the VERSUS Network appeared first on AmmoLand.com.